Why your new domain name status may show as 'Cancelled'

If you have just registered a new domain name, sometimes your domain may initially show up in your Client Portal as 'Cancelled'.

There are a few reasons for this, however, you do not need to take any action.

Some reasons include:

1) You have removed your phone number from your profile and the domain registry require it to complete your registration
2) You have entered incorrect name servers in the name server section
3) The domain name requires further manual processing such as with .PRO domains

Whichever the case, 'Cancelled' means the automated process did not complete. But do not worry, your registration will be dealt with by one of our Sales Technicians very soon and you will receive your Domain Registration Complete email before too long.

If you are worried, do contact the Helpdesk and let them know of your concerns.
  • 18 Users Found This Useful
Was this answer helpful?

Related Articles

Registration failed because of Invalid Postcode

For .UK domain names it is important to submit a valid address and postcode for your domain name....

How to Transfer-In a .UK Domain Name

To transfer a UK domain name in to your account:1) Login to your original domain registrar...

How to Change DNS Records

Every domain name we provide is fully equipped with our comprehensive DNS Manager.To access the...

How to remove 'Expired' and 'Cancelled' Domain Names

We can remove these items on request however because the removal is permanent you must submit a...

Special Rules for .ltd.uk Domain Names

To register .ltd.uk domain names there are special rules set out by Nominet and so these...